Status Update

As regular as the rise of the sun, the turn of the tide, and the creation of shitty Shakugan no Shana clones, here’s your boring old status update post.

Blogging plans this season, as outlined in my Future Diary post, comes down to a three-way race between Guilty Crown, Last Exile and Future Diary. I don’t like covering more than 2 anime a season. I gives me very little breathing space and falling behind on one series causes everything to start piling up. But hey, if I can’t choose between the three, then I’ll go for it.

In other dull me related news, my poor laptop died on me. It’s in for repairs, but the harddrive is almost certainly lost forever. Most of my data is backed up, but there is the minor issue of the terribad video I was halfway through working on. You know the way when you’re playing a computer game and it crashes when you haven’t saved in a few hours? You know how the frustration is so large that it’s incredibly difficult to work back the enthusiasm to play up to that point again? That’s where I am with that terribad video. That’s why there hasn’t been a new one in a while. I’m hoping the hard drive is recoverable so I can get those files back. Otherwise I guess I’ll have to suck it up and make a new one.

And…err, that’s really about it. Hope you guiz like mai bloggu~

18 thoughts on “Status Update

    1. Don’t blog Last Exile that’ll force me to watch it.

      I suggest watching a show that’s already finished and blog it.

      Like Zeta Gundam for example [/fanboying]

  1. You know the way when you’re play­ing a com­puter game and it crashes when you haven’t saved in a few hours?

    Yes, yes I do. Never mention it again. Never.

    1. Oh you think you had it bad?

      Try having a 200 hour save in Disgaea flat out stolen from you with no backups. The game and console too.

      Least you have the game to play again eventually.

    2. reminds me of the good ol’ snes days when one wrong drop of the cartridge means ALL OF YOUR DATA LOST FOREVER.

      sucks especially when you finally beat that goddamn every animal buddy level in donkey kong country 2.

      1. i was playing pokemon silver and i caught entei and i dropped my gameboy and the game popped out and i hadn’t saved

        does that count

  2. If blogging 3 shows is too much, do it as a temporary solution. Wait until one proves itself uninteresting and hard to write about and drop blogging it. From the readers’ point of view I’m happy to read you will blog Mirai Nikki (expected to suck) and Guilty Crown (born to be the king). Maybe neither will come to your expectations…

    Good luck getting your enthusiasm back as the terribad review videos are really good. Maybe if you watch something truly terrible the horror will overcome the frustration.

    1. Protip: blog fourteen shows simultaneously

      at the end, you’ll only keep the most interesting* posts

      does not mean good, No. 6 was interesting to blog last season, Bunny Drop wasn’t.

  3. Aww, that sucks about laptop, but well, on the bright side, at least it wasn’t a school project.
    It’s great to see someone who actually takes backups, speaking of which, I really should make some backups myself…

  4. My laptop is horrendous! It needs to constantly be plugged in due to a dead battery, the mouse pad no longer works so I have to use a plug-in mouse, it overheats and turns itself off without warning, I have to save everything to my external hard-drive and I get the blue screen of death every other day!
    Trust me when I say, I understand your frustration!

Leave a comment