Cat Shit One episode 1

I normally wouldn’t write about something like this until the monthly roundups but I have the feeling that this would otherwise fall under the radar of your average anime fan. So I’m here trying to spread the word. Cat Shit One’s first episode has been released and subbed. It’s also pretty good and well worth your time checking out.

This is basically Call of Duty with bunnies. The plot is far from original, albeit something that’s used far more in Western productions than anime, but it’s done well enough for you not to really care. The CGI work isn’t exactly Pixar levels (there was one scene of a truck driving and I swear the wheels never once touched the ground) but oddly I think the CGI style suits it more than typical anime style would. Also, it’s bunnies with rocket launchers and snipers. You’re watching them recon a village through a scope while their cute little bunnie tails are waggling away. It’s such a strange mix but you can’t help but grin watching these bunnies gun down the evil camels (at least, I think they’re camels).

I’m not sure what the release schedule for this is. It’s a 12 episode net release but I have no idea when the next episode will be released. I read from that hugely reliable source known as ‘some bloke in a forum’ that the next episdoe won’t be until next year. However it doesn’t largely matter because the nature of the show is entirely episodic so you won’t be waiting impatiently for the latest cliff-hanger to be resolved.

tl;dr it’s bunnies blowing shit up. Watch it.

18 thoughts on “Cat Shit One episode 1

    1. You realise you’ve written more comments now than I have posts. No really. My post count is 358. Your comment count is 359

  1. Now that was weird. Pretty good still but… weird. Saying that, i’m gonna consider this series to be the spiritual successor to Watership Down. This time with guns.

    You could really tell this show wore it’s influences on it’s sleeves. It was less CoD than Metal Gear Solid: Guns of the Patriots. Seriously there were a number of scenes virtually copied from parts of that game, particularly at the beginning. I actually surprised that it didn’t go into outright parody and have Packy going into a Solid Snake-esque monologue about how war had changed.

    Speaking of Packy, who on earth came up with that name for such a series, surely that couldn’t have been a coincidence out of sheer ignorance? Just thinking of Botasky frantically screaming, “Packy, Packy” while shooting obvious middle-eastern terrorist stereotypes had me shaking my head in disbelief. Honestly, words fail me.

  2. For some reason, i am highly amused by this.

    Bunnies raining bullets on camels while wagging their tails? Sounds entertaining in my book..

  3. very entertaining. the camels are obviously depicting middle easter/arabs etc.. so what family guys does it all. cool show . cant wait for the next. im sure in the future there will be lots of copy cats.. -D

Leave a comment